The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise are the most prestigious business awards in the UK. The awards were first established in 1965 and since then over 7000 companies have achieved a Queen’s Award.

The awards celebrate the success of exciting and innovative businesses which are leading the way with pioneering products or services, delivering impressive social mobility programmes or showing their commitment to excellent sustainable development practices. 

This year 230 UK businesses have been recognised for their contribution to international trade, innovation, sustainable development and promoting opportunity (through social mobility). 8 of these businesses won double awards.

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise 2018 include:

  • 152 awards for international trade
  • 72 awards for innovation
  • 8 awards for sustainable development
  • 6 awards for promoting opportunity

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise 2019 are open to applications until Weds 12th September 2018. Almost all UK businesses (including non profit) can apply, and the application process is free. All applications must be made online, and you may apply for more than one category.

All entry forms, eligibility criteria and information on how to apply is available at

Download an introductory presentation